John & Jennifer – Lifetime Adoption

Our Profile

John & Jennifer

Back to search

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: Nevada
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Any Age, Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years, 3 and 4 Years, 5 Years and Up
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
Oldest up to 6 years old
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Hello! We are John and Jennifer, and we are excited to begin this chapter of our lives and expand our family through adoption. We have a large multicultural family and surround ourselves with great family values. We enjoy hosting family get-togethers and holidays at our home, watching sports, and walking our dog. We look forward to getting to know you and you learning more about us.

About us

We met at Jennifer's job, which was a 49ers sports bar, and have been together for 7 years now. We love sports (either watching or attending games), going hiking and to the movies, and taking our dog, Lyra, on walks. We also like to hang out in our backyard for BBQs and to play games with family and friends.

We both knew before we got married that we wanted to expand our family, and after experiencing infertility, we were led to the road of adoption.

We look forward to showing our child how deeply loved they are by us and our large family. We are excited to share with them our passion for sports, take them to sporting events, and teach them how to cook and work on cars. We look forward to traveling with our child, taking him/her on adventures, and exploring new places with them. We're excited and blessed to have them in all of the get-togethers that we have at our home with family and friends.

My Wife Jennifer

John says: Jennifer is smart and very intuitive; she’s all about family first and will give the shirt off her back to those in need. She knows what she wants and is very respectful of others. She’s beautiful both inside and out, and I love the fact that she enjoys the same thing I do, like sports (she loves the Steelers), the great outdoors (especially going on hikes), working out, and attending/hosting family gatherings.

She loves cooking and coordinating family gatherings in her free time. She is looking forward to being a stay-at-home mom as she missed much when her two older children (now 26 and 24) were little as she was a single mom.

She looks forward to sharing family traditions, teaching our child how to cook, and sharing her love for music and sports- especially soccer.

My Husband John

Jennifer says: John is very funny and has the kindest soul. He is always there for everyone, especially family; I love that family means everything to him. He is hard working and ensures that we have a secure life with our home. I always know that I am loved no matter what from him it’s the little things he does to show it.

He loves working on cars and things around the house; there is always something to do. He is an aircraft mechanic and loves his job as he gets to work on all types of aircrafts. John also loves to BBQ he has 2 different grills and a smoker, he enjoys playing and watching sports; especially the 49ers (for football) and the Golden Knights (for hockey).

He looks forward to teaching our child Tagalog, which his native language, how to work on cars and mechanical things, having a little one to watch sports with, and being a dad to our next child!

Our Family

We have two adult children from Jennifer's previous relationship. Our daughter is in the Army and is married with 2 children. She was always active in competitive dance and singing all the way through high school. Our son is in the Navy and enjoys playing soccer in his free time. Currently, our daughter and son live on the East Coast, which we visit often. They are both excited and supportive of our plans for adoption, and to have a younger sibling.

We are blessed to both have loving and supportive extended families who are all excited about our adoption. They are all thrilled to be a part of our adoption process and looking forward to this new blessing.


Our Home in Nevada

We live in a suburban, family-friendly neighborhood with many children in our neighborhood. We have a 2-story, 3-bedroom home and a large backyard with plenty of room to play. There are schools nearby, an elementary around the corner, and we are looking into private schools for our child. There are multiple large parks, walking trails, and waterparks close by that we go to often. We are excited to put together the nursery and have so many ideas.

Our favorite part of our home is our backyard, which we made family friendly. We have added an extended patio cover with fans and misters outside. We also have added artificial grass for a large play area, and there is a designated corner for planting, with multiple fruit trees. This is the perfect area for our cornhole and foosball game matches.

Our Promise To You!

We promise to love and protect your child with everything we have unconditionally. We will give them every opportunity to explore, grow, build strong relationships, and have a great education. We will pass down our Christian values and provide them with a loving home where they can express themselves. We will lead by example by teaching kindness and showing love for all. We promise to honor you as an important part of our family we will always be open and honest. You will always hold a special place in our hearts and our lives. We look forward to an open relationship through letters, pictures, and visits.

We look forward to learning about you and, if you would like to know more about us, we’d be happy to share.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About John

Education: Aviation Engineer
Profession: Aircraft mechanic for United States Air Force
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Asian

His Favorites:

Food: Steak
Color: Red
Sport's to watch: Hockey and Football
Holiday: Christmas
TV show's: Law and Order, Family Feud, anything National Geographic channel
Outdoor activity: Dirt bike riding, and grilling
Memory together: Laughlin river run bike fest

More About Jennifer

Education: Some college
Profession: Insurance Medical
Stay-At-Home: Yes, once we adopt
Racial Background: Caucasian/American Indian

Her Favorites:

Food: Pasta
Color: Purple
Sport's to watch: Soccer and Football
Holiday: Halloween
TV show's: Yellowstone, and Law and Order, reality TV
Outdoor activity: Hiking, and shopping
Memory together: Trip to San Francisco took boat ride to Alcatraz

More About Our Family

Our pet, Lyra

We have a 5-year-old Australian dog, Lyra. She loves to go on walks and is well-trained with tricks, she knows how to sit, shake, roll over, play dead, dance in a circle. We have learned to spell out walk otherwise, she stares at us until we get her leash and head out the door. She has one blue eye and one brown eye and is super fluffy and soft, the best cuddler.

Three Things on Our Bucket List

~Travel across Europe
~Attend a Super Bowl Game
~Visit all the US National Parks

Our Musical Interest

We both have a wide range of musical tastes. Jennifer likes Country, Hip hop, R and B oldies, and musicals. John likes Country, Rock, Old school Hip Hop, and Alternative. We both enjoy a variety.

Family Traditions

-One of our family traditions that we do yearly at our house is a boodle fight, which is also called Kamayan in Tagalog. This means eating with our hands, there is a large display of food spread on the table above banana leaves with rice in the center, including meats and other dishes surrounding the rice.

-Each year we do a big family trip to a different amusement park and wear silly matching shirts.

-For Halloween our family does a different costume theme each year and we like to go to different haunted houses or pumpkin patches dressed up.

In Closing

We are beyond grateful to be able to start this next beautiful chapter in our lives, with the joy of being able to share our love and faith. Along with the experience of travel, food, culture, and most importantly education that is very important to both of us. Our child will be well versed in many cultures and languages primarily English and Tagalog. We are looking forward to an open relationship through letters and phone calls, along with visits.