Meet Lori

A video message from Lori

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Lori

Hello from Florida!  I am an active, fun-loving, family-oriented person excited to become a first-time mom!  God has placed adoption on my heart and I look forward to the opportunity as the way to grow my family.  I am excited to share my love of learning and travel with your child through visits to historical sites and reading.   I am open to maintaining contact through letters, pictures, and visits.


About Me

I love to laugh, learn and am fiercely loyal to my family and friends and will do all I can to protect them. I grew up with four brothers and I’m a proud tom-boy. I very much enjoy watching sports, working in my yard and doing moderate home repairs.

I am a product analyst at a commercial insurance company. I love trying new things and will ask questions to help make my department and company successful. My company has a culture of community service and family with accountability. Which is very important to me.

I look forward to traveling to visit different historical sites, like forts, museums, galleries and places important to our family heritage; including Europe, with your child.

Special Activities and Interests

I am very interested in using my talents to help my community.  My first experience was at a pregnancy crisis center. We assisted women with many basic services including pregnancy tests, clothing and a kind caring shoulder to lean on.   I think this is where God began to plant the initial seeds of adoption in my heart.

Recently I have volunteered with the Salvation Army during their yearly Angel Tree program and have assisted at the local food pantry. I also have become quite crafty and enjoy making rosaries for family and friends, as well as cross stitch and loom baby hats and quilts.

Family Traditions

My family has many unique traditions that go back generations, and some that have begun with my mother.  Most of our traditions are around the holidays and lots of food. We have a meatless dinner on Christmas Eve at the sight of the first star in the sky.  Our table is set with an empty place for the Christmas visitor to join us and our animals are all fed near the table.

On special holidays, we bake cakes and hand deliver them to the local fire and police stations to show our gratitude for all they do for us.  We also like to take a few moments when we see armed forces, fireman or police officers to shake their hand and thank them for their service.

I look forward to sharing these family ideals with your child, instilling in him or her the gift of family, love of country and respect for others sacrifices and services.

My Family

I am lucky enough to have an extremely supportive and loving family. I am originally from a small town in New York State where several aunts, uncles, and cousins still live. My 4 brothers and their families are scattered all along the east coast. I have 13 nieces and nephews and the youngest ones live 30 minutes away, so play dates will be very common. My mother moved in with me about 10 years ago and it has been wonderful having her so close.  Your child will have a strong family support system with plenty of love, laughter, and playdates!

My Home in Florida

I live in a cute 4 bedroom home that was built about 4 years ago.

The porch is screened in which makes it a perfect place for morning coffee, breakfast, or evening reading.  It is also a lovely place for a small Christmas tree and lights during the holidays.  It is a nicely lite place for flowers and plants as well. The nice sized backyard is fenced with plenty of room for running and playing games. My dog, Oreo, loves to play in the yard and enjoy the sunshine.

My Promise

I promise to raise your child in a safe, loving Christian home, to know God in all His wonder and beauty. I value education and promise to provide your child with every opportunity to use his or her God-given talents for the brightest future possible. Guidance and encouragement will always be provided to your child. Your child will be raised knowing you, your story and the intense love you have for them. Most of all I promise to provide your child with much joy, happiness, memories and above all, LOVE.

To learn more about me, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Lori

My EducationMasters Elementary Education
My ProfessionsProduct Analyst
My Racial BackgroundCaucasian
Some of Lori's Favorites
ActivityOutdoor-beach or working in garden and flower bed. Indoor-baking or reading
BookYoung children's-Dr. Suess; Older children's-Because of Winn Dixie; Adult-anything Shakespeare
FoodAny authentic Polish, Mexican, German. And of course a good burger!
MovieSilly romatic comedies-My Life in Ruins, Letter to Juliet
SeasonFall-love the crispness in the air and the yummy fresh fruits and veggies
HobbyTraveling-anywhere related to history or family heritage
More About My Family
My Special Interests

I am very interested in using my God-given talents to help my community. I have volunteered at a variety of different community organizations including pregnancy crisis center, salvation army angle tree, and the food bank.

I enjoy watching college football-any SEC team, most specifically my Carolina Gamecocks.

I am an avid reader and enjoy learning new things.

My Faith

I am a devout Catholic. I attend weekly Mass, and when time permits during the week as well. God has blessed me abundantly with a wonderful family, friends, and neighbors. All these people play a great role in my life.

I taught our faith formation pre-school class for about 3 years. It was an honor sharing Gods love and blessings with these smart, funny and excited children. Each Sunday was an incredibly wonderful experience. I think these wonderful children taught me as much as I taught them.

My Musical Interest

I have been involved in music in one way or another since childhood. I played an instrument through high school and was in our marching band. This interest carried through college.

I enjoy listening to all types of music from classical, jazz, rock and roll to country.

About My Home

I built my 4 bedroom home 4 years ago in a modest, diverse neighborhood. We live within minutes of the beach, museums, aquariums, and other multi-cultural activities. We have a fenced in yard for running, and playing. And a nice screened in lanai for morning coffee or evening reading.

I live in the state of...

Florida; about 20 minutes from the beach.

My Neighborhood

We live in a diverse neighborhood. Many of our neighbors have children. And we see them playing basketball together afterschool or during summer afternoons. Our neighbors are wonderful, friendly and very welcoming.

I Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 4 years of age




Open to either gender

Sibling Group

Open to sibling group with the oldest up to 5.

Ethnicity of ChildAny ethnicity
Future Contact with Birth Family

Letters, pictures, occasional visits depending on the comfort of the birth mother.

In Closing

Thank you so much for taking the time to preview my website. I am excited to share the wonders of God and family with your child. I will encourage your child to never stop learning and be open to the glorious possibilities the world has to offer. I will help him or her develop their God given talents and to explore his or her passions. I am open to the level of contact that makes you most comfortable; letters, photos, and visits.

Call or Text us