Meet Sammy & Tara

A video message from Sammy & Tara

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Sammy & Tara


We are a fun-loving, outgoing, full-of-life-and-love kind of family. We love being parents and hope to grow our family through adoption.

As a family, we make the most of any reason to get together with loved ones. We love our small-town life, where there’s a festival for almost every season, and lots of kid-friendly fun. We would love to get to know you and the life you picture for your baby, or to answer any of your questions. We are honored to be considered as adoptive parents for your baby.

About Us

We are best friends and a great team, especially when it comes to parenting. We met through mutual friends 13 years ago and have now been married for 6 years. We always dreamed we’d have a big family. We’ve been through multiple miscarriages, and though we were blessed with our amazing son, Grant, we are not able to have any more babies biologically. We feel like God has led us to adoption and we’re excited to adopt our next child!

We enjoy day-trips to the zoo, park, beach, street fairs, amusement parks, water parks, sporting events, the aquarium, or the boardwalk (to name a few!). We love trying different restaurants and finding new ice cream places, backyard barbecues, pool parties, and local activities. We really enjoy time at home having kitchen dance-offs, playing games, Friday homemade pizza nights, watching movies, and snuggle Sundays. We think it’s totally OK to have breakfast for dinner, make Tuesdays about tacos, and celebrate good days with ice cream!

As parents we will share our values for faith and family, raising our children to make time for relationships with God and loved ones.

About Tara

Tara is an excellent, dedicated wife and mother. Our son adores her! She puts her entire heart into everything that she does. Tara is loving, nurturing, and great with people. She’s always planning something fun for us.

In her own words: I have been a hairdresser for many years and love talking and connecting with people. My job also gives me the flexibility to be a part-time stay-at-home mom for Grant. I also enjoy decorating our house, arts and crafts projects, and baking new recipes. I like exploring new places, doing anything outdoors, dancing, shopping, music, reading, and TV shows like Dancing with the Stars and The Bachelorette. And pretty much anything I experience with my son makes me happy!

About Sammy

Sammy has the kindest heart, is easy-going, funny, and makes sure we are well cared for, loved and supported. He is a true gentleman, and a fun, caring, compassionate father. Our son really looks up to him. Sammy always makes time for Grant to play make-believe, games, or watch a favorite show.

In his own words: I love sports; watching sports, playing sports, and even teaching my son the art of sports and teamwork. I look forward to taking my children to sporting events and playing games in the yard. I enjoy working out, music, time with family and friends, and collecting cards. I like movies and going out to new restaurants (Grant and I have such a sweet tooth, so we love to find new desserts!). I’m also a chemist at a fragrance company, and since I’ve always liked science and math, it’s the perfect work for me to provide for my family.

Our Family

Our 4 year old son, Grant, is sweet, loving, and smart. He has a huge heart and a fun spirit, is always smiling and thinking of others, and he’s imaginative and adventurous. Grant will be an attentive and loving big brother!

We both come from really big families, most of whom live within 30 minutes of us, so we get together for holidays, birthdays, or anything in between. Everyone is so much fun and always there for each other. Our favorite family traditions are baking Tara’s family apple pie recipe for Thanksgiving, the Christmas cookie bake-off and exchange, Easter egg hunts, and pool parties for Mother’s and Father’s Day. We really enjoy as much time as we can with loved ones. Everyone is excited to welcome the child we adopt!

Our Home in New Jersey

We live in a beautiful small town in New Jersey, on a quiet cul-de-sac. Our home has a spacious backyard and we have a nursery already set up for our future child. Our friendly community has good schools nearby, and many activities and parks for kids.

Our town is kind and welcoming; people always say hello or want to chat. They have festivals and fairs for different holidays and seasons. At Halloween, people set up games and snacks on their lawns. The Fourth of July festival has food trucks, games, live music, and fireworks. The day after Thanksgiving Santa arrives by helicopter over the town’s center. There are family-owned restaurants, great Italian food, and you can get the best pizza here!

Our Promise

We promise your baby will be loved beyond measure, and that we will support and encourage his or her interests and dreams. We promise to provide a safe, stable home, a strong education, opportunities, and a strong sense of faith and belonging. We promise to be parents who always have our children’s best interest at heart.

We believe adoption brings together many people for the love of one child. If you choose us for your baby, please know you will always mean the world to us. We would cherish the opportunity to know you and get to stay in touch, in whatever way you are comfortable.

If you want to connect with us, we’d love to talk or even meet with you. We will honor our commitment to you and your child, always. Please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Praying for you,
Sammy & Tara

Learn More About Sammy & Tara

  Sammy Tara
Our EducationBachelor's DegreeVocational Beauty School
Our ProfessionsChemistHairdresser
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Sammy & Tara's Favorites
FoodPizza...and dessert!Panera's Broccoli Cheddar Soup or Sammy's mom's cooking
MovieStar WarsThe Notebook
SongLove it Loud, by KissThe Bones, by Maren Morris
Ice Cream FlavorCake BatterMint Chocolate Chip
Vacation SpotDisney & Las VegasDisney
More About Our Family
Our Faith


About Our Home

We live in a wonderful 3 bedroom ranch on a cul-de-sac in a great neighborhood that is close to schools.

Our Children

We have one 4 year old son.

We live in the state of...

New Jersey

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn up to 2 years old


Boy or Girl

Ethnicity of ChildCaucasian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Caucasian/Asian
Future Contact with Birth Family

We are open to sharing photos, letters, and occasional visits, if desired.

In Closing

We would love to become a family of four, celebrating each other's imperfections, and instilling confidence and a love for life in our children. If you'd like to learn more about our family, we would love to hear from you!

Call or Text us