Alex & Ashley – Lifetime Adoption

Our Profile

Alex & Ashley

Back to search

We've Been Chosen
State We Live in: Illinois
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: African American, African American/Hispanic, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Hispanic, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Hello from Illinois! We are thrilled to become first-time parents through adoption and know that we have so much love to give.  Although we have dealt with infertility, we feel God has called us to adopt.  We look forward to sharing our love of travel, culture, and sports with our child. With the support of family & friends, we are so excited to be on the journey of adoption.

About Us

We enjoy spending time with family, taking our dog to parks in the neighborhood, going to the movies or ice cream shop.  We cook dinner every week night, trading off who cooks and cleans dishes, but go out for pizza, Italian or Sushi, regularly on the weekends.  We both are sports fans where we try to attend games of Baseball, Football, Basketball or Hockey.  We travel to new cities and countries, learning about as many cultures and history of places as we can.  We look forward to sharing our passions with our child some day.

About Him from Ashley

Alex is a caring, generous and calm guy whose family is his number one priority.  He is very helpful around the house, takes care of the lawn and always enjoys spending time with our dog by taking her on fun outings around our neighborhood.

Alex works for a food company doing sales planning and managing people.  His coworkers always tell me how calm he is at work and how nothing ever fazes him.  It just shows that he is deeply respected at work and at home.

Alex loves to play sports – he joins a softball team every year and participates in pickup basketball games with coworkers.  He even coached baseball for elementary kids.  Alex has great patience and guidance when it comes to teaching and is very excited to show his love of coaching with his child some day.

About Her from Alex

Ashley is a generous, caring and faithful woman that puts all others before herself.  She is known to be a great gift giver, always picking the perfect present and wrapping it up to make them feel special.

Ashley loves her job in apparel fashion, but she would love to stay at home with kids some day; teaching them how to bake cookies, cook her inherited spaghetti sauce recipe and fill the house with laughter.

Ashley loves to read books, watch dance or singing shows and going out to breakfast.  She is passionate about her sports teams and enjoys attending live sporting events.  She also volunteers in the baby/toddler nursery at church.  She is devoted to our family and has made our home one full of love and comfort.

Our Home in Illinois

We live in a four-bedroom home in a friendly neighborhood with several families with kids on our street.  There is plenty of space in our home to play games, host family and make plenty of memories together. We have a great back yard for outdoor fun and a large deck for grilling and dining outdoors. We live within walking distance to the local library, parks, several bike riding trails and close to a few lakes, museums, zoos and so much more!

Our Family

Our families are thrilled for our adoption and, fun fact, we have nine adopted family members!  We grew up in faith-based families where church and faith were very prevalent.  Alex is the oldest of three brothers, while Ashley is the oldest a sister and brother.  We also have a few nieces and nephews, so lots of practice with kids and babies.  Alex has 35 fist cousins as his father is one of 10, where Ashley has a smaller family who live mostly in Missouri.

Our Promise

We promise to unconditionally love, and support your child.  We promise to devote our lives as parents to always be building up and praising them throughout his/her life. We look forward to sharing with them our passions and support them as they find their own. We also promise to make our faith be an everyday practice through bible reading, praying as a family and attending church.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Alex

Education: Masters of Business Administration
Profession: Sales - Food Company
Stay-At-Home: Work from Home
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Favorite Ice Cream Flavor?: Moose Tracks
Beach or Snow Vacation?: Snow
Favorite Thing to do on Sunday?: Go to park, eat Pizza
On my birthday I like to....: Get a Cheesecake as my birthday cake
Fun Fact about me...: I have 35 first cousins - four of them are adopted
My chore around the house is...: Car wash or Dishes
Favorite way to unwind: Listen to music and sports

More About Ashley

Education: Masters of Business Administration
Profession: Product Manager - Apparel
Stay-At-Home: Work from Home Part Time
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Favorite Ice Cream Flavor?: Mint Chocolate Chip
Beach or Snow Vacation?: Beach
Favorite Thing to do on Sunday?: Out for breakfast or farmer's market after church
On my birthday I like to....: Go to a Movie; eat Popcorn and Buncha Crunch
Fun Fact about me...: I have seen close to 200 live music concerts
My chore around the house is...: Cooking or Laundry
Favorite way to unwind: Read, shop and sip Starbucks

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

We are a very outdoorsy family when it is nice out and even while it is snowing. We like to grill during the summer months and iceskating in the winter months. Taking vacations to the beach in Florida or snowboarding in Colorado are activities we take advantage of during the summer or winter. We enjoy seeing all the latest movies and Ashley loves reading the latest book. We also try to see live plays like Hamilton or Cats, as Ashley used to dance in her younger years.

Our Faith

We are both devoted Christians who strive to read the Bible every day, pray continuously, and go to church on Sundays. If we can't make a Church time, we watch the message online. We also read Christian books, do reading plans and Bible studies. We also try to join fellowship groups to keep conversation in our faith going.

Our Dog

Our dog Belle is a Golden Retriever who is super loving, wonderful with kids and in general a sweet girl. She has grown up around kids as we have several nieces and nephews. She is also great with other dogs and a people lover. We take her to the park and long walks frequently. Winter is her favorite time of year as she loves to roll around in the snow and make snow dog angels.

Our Traditions

We like to take vacations twice a year as we feel it is healthy to get away, learn about other cultures, see history in person and sometimes just sit back and relax. Ashley's family has passed down Spaghetti Sauce recipe that is enjoyed at Thanksgiving rather than the traditional turkey. Alex's side enjoys going to Zoo Lights while sipping cocoa every Christmas. Another tradition that is a weekly routine is getting Pizza, Sushi, Thai or Chinese for Sunday night dinner.

In Closing

We promise to unconditionally love, support and devote our lives as parents to our child. We will always build them up, praise them and share in their passions as they find their own. We also promise to make our faith be an everyday practice and would love to stay in touch with the birth family as much as possible throughout the child's life.