Angus & Elizabeth – Lifetime Adoption

Our Profile

Angus & Elizabeth

Back to search

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: Idaho
Our Religion: Catholic
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Any Age, Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years, 3 and 4 Years, 5 Years and Up
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
Oldest up to 6 years old.
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Hello from Idaho!

We are Angus and Elizabeth, and we're so excited to become parents through adoption. We are a financially stable couple, open to welcoming a child or sibling group of any age and race into our lives. We look forward to sharing our Catholic faith, our love for board games, and our desire to travel.

We cannot wait to share our lives, values, and traditions as a family. We'd love to honor your heritage and culture as your child grows. It will be fun to explore more of our favorite places, visit family, and learn together with our future child.

About Us

We met in April of 2018 in college and started dating shortly thereafter. In December of the same year, Angus proposed at Disneyland, and Elizabeth said yes! We got married in August of 2019 in Elizabeth's hometown, in the church she grew up attending. Adoption has always been part of our plan to build our family, and we are excited to be able to start this journey finally.

We enjoy everything from traveling to visiting family or national parks, or simply making popcorn for a cozy movie night at home. We look forward to sharing these same experiences with our future child. We center our lives around our Catholic faith by attending weekly Mass and finding other young Catholic friends to help strengthen each other's faith and be a village to help each other.

About Elizabeth

I work part-time as a Registered Nurse for adult medical and surgical patients. I enjoy helping people heal after surgery and when they get difficult diagnoses. It is gratifying knowing that I am part of the reason someone is healthy again and can go back home to their family. Outside of work, I have always enjoyed teaching and helping my nieces and nephews learn as they grow. I also love to read and am constantly trying to find better ways to train our dogs.

I am excited to become a mother, to be able to teach my own child how to walk, talk, read, and write, and to see the beauty in nature.

According to Angus: She is kind, compassionate, and empathic, especially toward her patients. When we adopt, she is excited to become a stay-at-home mom (at least part-time).

About Angus

I work as a civil engineer, and design and plan water and wastewater systems for cities and subdivisions. I am also part of the Army National Guard, where I am an executive officer responsible for assisting the Company Commander. Outside of work, I enjoy reading, video games, doing home improvement projects, and working out.

I cannot wait to be able to start teaching our little one about sports, schoolwork (math and history particularly), and the importance of hard work and perseverance. I'm also excited to teach them how to play video games.

According to Elizabeth: Angus is the smartest person I know. He is empathetic and patient with our nieces and nephews and will make a great father.

Our Home and Pets

We live in a two-story home that we bought in 2019. It is located off the main road of our neighborhood on a relatively quiet cul-de-sac with some very lovely neighbors. We have four bedrooms and look forward to turning one (or two) into a nursery/child's room for our child. Our home is near some well-rated schools and wonderful parks to explore. We are also near beautiful foothills that are perfect for hiking and exploring.

We have two dogs that we share our home with. Luna, a three-year-old Border Collie/Blue Heeler mix, and Hazel, a one-year-old Red Heeler mix. Our dogs like to think they have the run of the house, especially since they both have so much energy to share. They like playing with our nieces and nephews.

Our Families

We both have relatively large and connected families. Angus is one of four siblings who all live nearby and hang out frequently. He and his brothers also enjoy playing video games together via online play. Elizabeth is one of five siblings, most of whom live in Oregon still, and we try to make time to Facetime frequently and visit several times a year. We have 11 total nieces and nephews, the oldest being 11 and the youngest newborn.

Everyone is excited and supportive of our adoption. We are blessed to have such a great support network for our future child and us!

Our Promise

We promise to raise your child in a Catholic home, knowing they are loved unconditionally and are safe to come to us for anything that might come up throughout their life. We promise to help your child grow and appreciate how unique they are. We look forward to enjoying road trips together to visit extended family, so your child may have a relationship with their cousins and grandparents.

We promise to give your child a life full of love, encouragement, and fun! We will honor his or her adoption story. We are excited to share an open adoption with you and share photos, visits, updates, or future contact in ways you are comfortable with.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Angus

Education: Bachelor's of Science in Civil Engineering
Profession: Project Engineer
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Food: Chicken Fried Steak
Places to visit: Camas Prairie
Color: Blue
Drink: Coffee
Weekend Activity: Going to the movie theater
TV show: Futurama
Holiday Tradition: Going to my parents' house for Christmas Eve

More About Elizabeth

Education: Bachelor's of Science Nursing
Profession: Registered Nurse
Stay-At-Home: Part-time
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Food: Cinnamon Rolls
Places to visit: Salzburg, Austria
Color: Blue
Drink: Coffee--Trying new varieties
Weekend Activity: Bowling
Holiday Tradition: Spending Oktoberfest with my family

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

We enjoy:
-board/card games (our families are both competitive)
-family movie nights or movie marathons (when there's time)
-all things sports
-DIY projects around the house

Our Faith

We both grew up Catholic and were raised in the faith. It is a large foundation block of our marriage. We look forward to having the opportunity to raise our child in the Catholic faith as well. We enjoy community bonding with other young Catholic couples and our priest monthly.

Our Musical Interest

We both enjoy listening to a wide variety of music. Angus mostly enjoys punk-type artists (like the Front Bottoms and the Wonder Years). However, he's been listening to podcasts in the last year. Elizabeth listens mostly to pop music but also enjoys country and classic rock or classical when she really needs to focus. Elizabeth also has experience playing the violin and keyboard.

Why we are Adopting

Adoption has always been close to our hearts. It has been part of our family plan since we got engaged, and we started the adoption process as soon as possible. We have family on both sides that are adopted; Angus has a couple of cousins we talk with regularly who are very open about what being adopted means for them.

In Closing

We are honored that you have taken the time to get to know us. We promise to always provide your child with love, encouragement, a safe home, and opportunities to pursue their passions! Your child will grow up in a home centered around the Catholic faith with a supportive and welcoming community. We look forward to sharing photos, letters, and occasional visits with you. Please know that we are praying for you during your journey as well.