Carl & Beth – Lifetime Adoption

Our Profile

Carl & Beth

Back to search

We've Been Chosen
State We Live in: Colorado
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern
Sibling Group: Yes
Yes, with the oldest up to 2 years old.
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Hello, we are a Christian family of three, and we are so excited to continue to grow our family through adoption. We live in Colorado and enjoy sharing our love of the outdoors with our daughter, Anya, who was adopted in 2019.  Carl grew up camping with his family, and we can't wait to continue this tradition with our family.

As parents, we're committed to providing our children with a stable, loving home. It's a promise we made to each other when we married and then again to our daughter's birth mother. We will do everything possible to keep this promise to you and your child too.

About Us

We have been married for 7 years now. We met in our small group in church, hung out together, and quickly became best friends before we even started dating. Early in our relationship, we learned that we had many of the same values and passions, one of which was adoption.

Living in Colorado, we love taking advantage of the beautiful outdoors and sharing this with our daughter. Carl's parents have a cabin in the mountains, and we enjoy spending time there, hiking, camping, riding the tractor, looking for flowers, catching bugs, and visiting the neighbor's horses. In the winter, we play in the snow together. We also love going to the zoo and petting zoo farms. A new tradition that we have started is visiting as many National Parks as we are able; we have already visited 7. We're excited to share all of this with our next child!

About Carl

Carl is a kind, caring, loving, and dependable father and husband. He adores his daughter and loves finding new ways to make her giggle.
Carl enjoys gaming and plays video games, board games, and role-playing games with his brothers and friends in his free time. He also loves to cook and grill and shares that passion with our daughter, who likes to pull up her step stool to cook with daddy.
Carl grew up in a Christian home, works for a ministry, and has a strong Christian faith. He enjoys teaching his daughter about God's love and looks forward to doing the same with our next child. Carl is passionate about adopting because he was also adopted.

About Beth

Beth is kind and compassionate and has a loving, nurturing personality.  She loves being a mom and shows our daughter so much love and patience.  She teaches high school biology and is passionate about science, teaching, and learning. She takes joy in teaching our daughter, especially about plants, bugs, and the great outdoors.  Beth also enjoys cross-stitching and created a beautiful piece to commemorate her daughter's adoption. Her newest hobby is learning how to garden, something she is excited to share with our daughter and our next child!

About Our Daughter and Family

Our daughter, Anya, was adopted in 2019. She has so much joy in her and is so excited to have a sibling. We know she will be an amazing big sister! She loves playing in her sandbox, swimming, and playing with bubbles. She adores animals, especially her dog, Moe. Anya's adoption is an open one, and while we have not heard from her birth parents often, we love sharing pictures and updates with them when they ask.  

Carl comes from a large, loving family who can't wait to welcome a new little one into the family and shower them with love. He is one of six children, and we have 19 nieces and nephews on that side of the family, two of whom were also adopted.
Carl’s parents, as well as a brother and his family, live within 2 hours of our home and we love getting together with them when we can. We gather for a family reunion every other year, and it is a great time filled with lots of love. Beth's parents live nearby, and we get together for family dinners at least once a week; they can’t wait to welcome their second grandchild into the family.

Our Home in Colorado

We live in a 5 bedroom, 4 level house with a great yard for children to run and play. We love to sit on the deck and spend time with friends and family or just watch our daughter play in the yard with our dog. We are learning to garden and Anya loves planting seeds, looking for flowers, and picking vegetables. We live in a safe, friendly neighborhood with wonderful neighbors and kids to play with next door. We love the fact that we also live close to a wilderness area to hike and explore.

Our Promise

We promise to adore your child and love them unconditionally. They will also have a large extended family who will love them dearly. We promise to provide him/her with an excellent educational opportunities, to support and encourage them in their goals and dreams, and to teach them about God's love. We will teach them to be kind and respectful and promise to give your child wonderful experiences, hiking, camping, exploring nature, and learning about the world around them. We promise to tell your child about you and remind them how much you love them. We are open to visiting and sharing photos and letters with you if you like.

To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Carl

Education: Some College
Profession: Director of Information Technology
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: White/Caucasian

His Favorites:

Movie: Star Wars
Vacation Spot: National Parks
Food: Smoked meats
Family Traditions: Eating holiday meals with family
Board Game: Settlers of Catan
Thing To Do In The Summer: Family Vacation
Birthday Dinner: Steak and Strawberry Rhubarb Pie

More About Beth

Education: Masters in Biology Education
Profession: Biology Teacher
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: White/Caucatian

Her Favorites:

Movie: Anything Marvel
Vacation Spot: Pocono Mountains, Pennsylvania
Food: Italian, pizza
Family Traditions: Baking as a family at holidays
Board Game: Settlers of Catan, Munchkins
Thing To Do In The Summer: Playing outdoors with my daughter
Birthday Dinner: Pizza and Ice Cream

More About Our Family

Why We Are Adopting

We both felt strongly about adopting before we met, and we knew this was how we wanted to grow our family. We have seen firsthand the joy of adoption as both Carl and his biological brother were adopted. We also have two of Carl's nieces who were also adopted.

Our Faith

We are Christian, and we enjoy sharing our faith with our daughter. She enjoys attending church with us.

Our Love of Cooking

Carl is an amazing cook and loves teaching our daughter how to cook. He grills and uses his smoker whenever he gets the chance. Beth loves to bake with our daughter, especially holiday desserts.

Our Pet

We have a dog named Moe (short for Slow Mo), he is a basset hound/sharpei. He is an extremely friendly, loving dog and he absolutely adores our daughter.

In Closing

We are so excited to grow our family through adoption. We can't wait to share our love of the outdoors with your child and to teach them the joys of cooking, grilling and gardening. We are open to visits as well as sharing pictures and videos of your child as they grow. Thank you for considering us.