Meet Cody & Layne

A video message from Cody & Layne

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Cody & Layne

We are so excited to become first-time parents through adoption. From the beginning of our marriage, we knew there were infertility issues, and feel that God is leading us down this path. We are a fun loving, energetic, Christian couple excited to share our lives with your child.   We have a huge family, and there are several grandparents, aunts, uncles, and cousins ready to love your child. We are open to keeping in touch through visits, letters, email, and photographs. Thank you for taking the time to get to know us!

Our Story

We have a lot of security with our careers with Cody in the National Guard, and Layne is a nurse.  We enjoy watching movies, playing card games, watching football games, having summer bar-b-ques on the back deck and playing with our two dogs. We love to travel, whether it is to Jamaica, Gulf Shores, or to see Cody’s family on their farm. We are very involved in our church and have a great support system in our church family. We are so lucky we found each other, and get to spend our lives together. We look forward to birthday parties, Christmas mornings, first days of school, family dinners, Sunday mornings at church, and family vacations.

About Cody by Layne

Cody is truly my better half and best friend. He is a funny, caring and generous person with the biggest heart for others.  Cody is a great uncle to our nieces and nephews, and the neighborhood kids love him.  He is such a hard-worker, and take pride in his job as an aircraft mechanic. Cody is definitely a ‘Mr. Fix it’ around the house and is always tinkering in the garage or working on home improvement projects. Cody loves working with his hands, whether it be woodworking or automotive restoration.  He is looking forward to sharing his knowledge, and to have projects that he and our child can work on together. He also loves hunting and fishing and is excited to have a little hunting and fishing partner.  He is such an amazing person and is going to be an even more amazing father.

About Layne by Cody

Layne is the hardest working, strongest, and sweetest person I know.  She is self-driven, trustworthy, and is an excellent listener. Layne is kind-hearted and loves volunteering and donating to several different organizations including the local animal shelter and a number of different church services.  When any of our friends or family’s kids come around their faces just light up when they play with Layne.  In her spare time, she loves crafting, decorating, shopping, and trying out new recipes which she is excited to share with a little one.  She also loves to read and is looking forward to bedtime stories with our child. I know that she can handle anything and she is going to be a wonderful mother.

Our Family

We have a big, loving, and close family. Layne’s mom and sister live about 20 minutes away and her dad a drive away. We spend every Christmas with Layne’s family and her parents are so excited to welcome their first grandchild. They are looking forward to Christmas mornings, creating lasting memories and starting new family traditions. Cody has three sisters and two brothers spread out across the US.  We spend every Thanksgiving with Cody’s family and they are excited to share their Thanksgiving traditions of playing board games and putting together a big family puzzle over the holiday. We also have four nephews and two nieces who are excited about having another cousin to play with.  Our families have been so supportive of our adoption journey, and are excited to share in this experience with us.

Our Home in Arkansas

We live in a spacious yet cozy three-bedroom house in Arkansas; with a large fenced in backyard with plenty of room to play. Our neighborhood is very safe, secure, and kid-friendly. We are fortunate to have neighbors that are some of our very best friends. Not far from us, is a park that has a pond to go fishing, and a community center with a water park and baseball fields. Our house is within walking distance of the elementary school, and not far from the middle and high schools, which are among the top rated in Arkansas.

Our Promise

We promise to provide your child with a home that is safe, secure, and stable. We will provide a quality education, and encourage your child to follow their dreams. We will love and treasure your child above anything else, and be the best parents we can be. We promise laughter, family vacations, holiday traditions, adventures, and Christian values. Your child will know their adoption story. We are open to keeping in touch through letters, photos, visits, and emails if you are comfortable.

Learn More About Cody & Layne

  Cody Layne
Our EducationAssociates DegreeSome College
Our ProfessionsAircraft MechanicLicensed Practical Nurse
Stay-At-HomeYes, for the first 21 days then return to work full timeYes, for first 3 months then return to work full time
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Cody & Layne's Favorites
Favorite Vacation SpotColorado SpringsJamaica
Favorite MoviesTombstone, Shrek, Boondock SaintsNational Lampoon's Christmas Vacation, The Help, The Blind Side
Favorite HolidayThanksgivingChristmas
Favorite TV ShowsChicago PD, Street Outlaws, Diesel BrothersThis is Us, Law & Order SVU, Greys Anatomy, American Housewife
Favorite SplurgeToolsShoes
Favorite SportFootballFootball
Favorite HobbyHuntingReading
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

We both love to travel, watching movies, having cookouts, and going to football games. Cody likes to be outdoors especially when the weather is nice, hunting, fishing, and woodworking. Layne enjoys cooking, crafting, home decorating, and reading a good book.

Our Faith

We are a devoted Catholic family. Cody was raised Catholic, and Layne converted 2 years ago. Our faith is very important to us, and we plan on sharing our faith with our child.

Our Pets

We have a small dachshund/shih tzu mixed dog named Lolly, and lab mix named Sally. They are both very kid friendly.

About Our Home

We live in a spacious 3-bedroom, one story house located in a very nice neighborhood. Cody bought our house ten years ago, and we have spent the last two years remodeling. We have a nice sized backyard with an above ground pool, and a large deck great for summer cookouts.

We live in the state of...


Our Neighborhood

We live in the best neighborhood and have some awesome neighbors. We are fortunate to be really good friends with some of our neighbors. Our street is very kid friendly, and they are outside playing together most afternoons. We are also not far from the city park with a pond for fishing, that also has a kids play area.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 2 years old




Either gender

Sibling Group

We are open to two children with the oldest up to 4 years old and the youngest newborn to 2 years old.

Ethnicity of ChildCaucasian, Hispanic/Caucasian, Native American/Caucasian, Native American, Asian, Asian/Caucasian Hispanic/ other
Future Contact with Birth Family

We are open to letters, pictures, emails, and visits.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us. We will love your child unconditionally, and give them every opportunity in life. We are excited about this new journey and are looking forward to creating new family traditions. We are open to letters, emails, pictures and visits if you wish. We are looking forward to getting to know you and hope to hear from you soon!

Call or Text us