Meet Randall & Vanessa

A video message from Randall & Vanessa

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Randall & Vanessa

Hello! Thank you for taking a few minutes to learn about our family of three. We live in Washington DC with our 9-year-old daughter, Eliana, who is very excited to be a big sister. We love creating memories as a family through vacations, day trips, and adventures in our own city. We enjoy spending time with our neighbors and school community as well as gatherings with our large extended family in the US and overseas. We are thrilled to grow our family through adoption and look forward to sharing our lives with your child.

About Us

We met, as college students, in the campus chapel and have been married for nearly 20 years now! Randall works in real estate while Vanessa is a pediatric speech-language pathologist. We love spending time together as a family, be it at home, on vacations, or embarking on a local adventure. We enjoy traveling to new places,  learning about the history and culture of that area, and trying new foods. The three of us especially enjoy water-oriented activities such as going to the beach, boating, and swimming!  We also have a very playful and affectionate Shih Poo named after one of Randall’s favorite singers that we enjoy taking for local walks.  We each have personal experience with adoption in our families and have long considered adoption as part of our calling.  We are extremely excited to grow our family in this special way and look forward to sharing our love of family and fun with your child.

About Randall

Randall is a devoted husband and a proud father to our daughter.  He is our biggest cheerleader and supporter of all things.  He is selfless, dependable, an avid reader (particularly history), enjoys political debates, and has an overall thirst for knowledge. Randall has performed on stage for years as a lyricist in several bands. In his free time, he likes to watch sports, documentaries, and home remodeling shows.  He can often be found chatting with our neighbors or turning strangers into friends.

Randall is our family vacation planner and makes sure our trips are full of new adventures as well as a lot of beach and water time.  Randall is the best dad to our daughter and helps with her sports and music lessons. They make a great duo.  He is looking forward to building a spiritual foundation and love of God with our next child as well as signing them up for his favorite sports; track, golf, and swimming.

About Vanessa

Vanessa is the most family-oriented person I’ve ever met, taking care of our immediate family and checking in with her extended family around the country.  She is a warm, dedicated, and active mother in our daughter’s life. She always takes the time to help her with her homework and crafts.  Vanessa is our resident artist and the go-to person for Lego projects and puzzles.  Several pieces of her artwork are displayed as part of our home’s collection.  She’s also artistic in the kitchen and loves to cook, trying new healthy dishes from around the world.  Vanessa keeps our house bilingual, speaking Spanish and making sure that our home’s soundtrack is flavored with salsa. Vanessa is extremely dedicated in her professional life and is beloved by her colleagues and the children she treats.  Vanessa is looking forward to teaching our next child how to finger paint, build with Lego and speak two languages.

Our Daughter and Family

Our daughter, Eliana, is a brilliant and active fourth-grader. She loves reading, music, anime, playing sports and is currently developing a passion for computer coding.  Eliana loves our family movie nights and is looking forward to sharing her popcorn with a little brother or sister.

Eliana loves that she has grandparents and an aunt and uncle living within 30 minutes of our house- as do we!  We have a large extended family with many supportive aunts, uncles, and cousins.  The majority of our family lives on the east coast with concentrations in New York and Florida.  We gather with them regularly for celebrations and family reunions. We also have family members in the Caribbean and Central America who we try to visit every few years.

Our Home in Washington DC

We live in a beautiful 3 BR, 3.5 BA brick, single-family home in a quiet, tree-lined urban community that is home to many young families. We are ready to paint a welcome mural in the room we have chosen for our next child.  We are fortunate to live a short walk from a large national park where we go hiking and biking on the weekends.  We enjoy tending to our landscape and garden and watching our daughter and dog play in the backyard.

Our Promise

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us and considering us for your child.  We promise to fully embrace, love, and nurture your child with all that we have.  We look forward to building sandcastles, picking apples in the fall, or sharing quiet family time around the fireplace.  We will share our love of God and will support and encourage them to become their best self and reach their fullest potential. We are excited to building lifetime memories, provide life experiences, and provide them with a spiritual foundation. We look forward to getting to know you and are open to visits.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Randall & Vanessa

  Randall Vanessa
Our EducationMBA Master of Science
Our ProfessionsReal EstateSpeech Pathologist
Our Racial BackgroundAfrican AmericanAfro-Latina
Some of Randall & Vanessa's Favorites
Song"My Favorite Things" by John Coltrane"Supernatural" by King
MuseumAmerican HistoryNatural History
ColorBlueAny kind of green
MovieDo the Right Thing50 First Dates
PastimeListening to musicArt/Drawing
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

We love to have adventures and new experiences. We enjoy travel, day trips, cultural events and making memories together as a family. We are particularly drawn to water oriented activities such as the beach, boating or swimming.

Our Faith

We were both raised with a strong Christian faith that we carry with us to this day. We thoroughly believe that through God all things are possible.

Our Musical Interest

We have a variety of musical interests and influences. Music is a constant presence in our home and we love to discover new artists and genres. We especially enjoy jazz, classic hip hop, R&B, calypso, reggae, reggaeton and salsa. We both played instruments in our youth and our daughter is learning to play piano and steel pan.

About Our Home

We live in a beautiful brick, single family home in a quiet, tree lined urban community that is home to many young families. We are fortunate to live a short walk from a large national park where we go hiking and biking on the weekends.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 3 years old.



In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about our family and our excitement to grow our family. We aspire to provide a loving, nurturing environment for your child. Our family believes in education and in finding and following our passions. Above all, your child will be loved and surrounded by a supportive community and extended family and a strong foundation to find their strengths and pursue their dreams.

Call or Text us