Tanner & Emily – Lifetime Adoption

Our Profile

Tanner & Emily

Back to search

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: Nevada
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
Oldest up to 2 years old.
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video


Hello from Nevada! We are a Jesus-following, fun-loving, active family of 4. We are passionate about our faith and enjoy all things fun! We love taking our boys to the park, the mountains, playing in the backyard, going swimming, and so much more. We look forward to enjoying all of this and more with your baby as well!

We look forward to getting to know you and are open to visits and building a relationship if you would like.

About Us

We met at a Bible study during college and hit it off. About two years later, we co-led a youth missions trip to Guatemala and began dating soon after we returned. We quickly fell in love, got married, and the rest is history!

We love hosting game nights with family and friends, playing co-ed sports together, and seeking outdoor adventure. We have so enjoyed sharing our interests with our two sons, Rhett (3) and Kohen (1.5), and look forward to sharing these passions with your baby as well. We enjoy doing so many things as a family, going for bike rides, playing at the park (the slides and swings are currently the favorites), swimming at our gym's pool, and playing in our playroom and backyard. It is always a good time to enjoy time with one another. We also enjoy playing with our dog, Mocha, and our two cats, Truffles and Wrigley, all of which love children and are beyond sweet.

About Emily: by Tanner

Emily is very much a people person and enjoys creating relationships with others. She’s always had a generous and caring heart and loves inviting others over for a meal, game night, or a cozy stay around the bonfire. You can often find Emily playing pickleball, knitting a hat for a family member, on the lake paddle boarding, or just relaxing at home with family.

She loves being a mother and excels in so many ways. She plays with, nurtures, and loves our two boys with her whole being. Emily enjoys reading stories to our boys, playing chase, and enjoying the outdoors as often as possible with them, whether playing in the backyard, going for a walk around the neighborhood, or swimming together. She truly loves spending time with our children, and I know she looks forward to enjoying all these activities with your child.


About Tanner: by Emily

Tanner is the best man and father I have ever known. He is honest, caring, hardworking, fun, and so much more. You can find Tanner playing sports like softball and basketball with friends or trying new adventures like learning to scuba dive in Guam, playing the guitar, or skiing in Tahoe. Tanner is always up for a good time, I see that daily within our family. Tanner is always making me and our boys laugh through his ability to bring fun into our home.

Tanner works full-time as a pilot in the Air Force, but that doesn't stop him from being highly involved with our family. He loves teaching our boys new things like swimming, playing hide and seek, or enjoying a good book. I know he will LOVE teaching your child about his interests and hobbies as well. Tanner will be the most incredible father to your child, I see him doing it daily to our children already.

Our Boys and Family

Our boys, Rhett (3.5 years old) and Kohen (2 years old), are such a joy in our lives! We talk to them about our adoption daily and know they will be wonderful brothers to your precious child! We are excited to be able to grow our family through adoption and look forward to seeing the relationship that your child will have with our boys.

We are close with our extended families, and though we do not live in the same state, we see them about 3-5 times a year. The more our family has grown, the more often our family seems to visit, so your baby will not be lacking in family time! Both our families are very excited and supportive of our adoption journey, and they look forward to meeting your sweet baby when that time comes.

Your baby will have 2 brothers, 4 grandparents, 6 uncles, 5 aunts, and 10 cousins. There is a lot of love to go around, and all the kids are so excited to have another little cousin to spend holidays with and make loads of fun memories with.

Our Nevada Home

We have a two-story, 4-bedroom home in a new family-friendly neighborhood. We have a large playroom and a nice-sized backyard with lots of space to run and play. We have many awesome parks within walking distance from our home, where we frequently go. We love to let kids be kids and encourage them to play and discover new things. We believe the home is where children learn and grow, and we try to create an environment where our children will be free to explore, learn, and pursue their passions.

Our Promise to You

Our promise to you is to provide the life your baby deserves. Love, joy, compassion, encouragement, understanding, forgiveness, and guidance are just a few of the many things we will give your child. We promise to pray with and for your child every day. You have been and will always be such a vital part in God's plan for your baby, and we hope that our family can also be a part of that plan.

We look forward to providing your baby with many opportunities and experiences through exploring the outdoors, swimming, playing games together, going to the park, and slowing down to enjoy the little moments together.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Tanner

Education: Bachelors Degree in Mechanical Engineering
Profession: Pilot in the Air Force
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Activity : Sports and Games
Food: Hot Wings
Music: Christian and Rock
Sport: Softball
Holiday: 4th of July
Season: Summer
Candy: Air Heads

More About Emily

Education: Bachelors Degree in Human Development and Family Studies
Profession: Prior Behavior Specialist for children who have experienced early life trauma
Stay-At-Home: Yes, Full-Time
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Activity : Hiking, Paddle boarding, and Swimming
Food: Thai food and Sushi
Music: Country
Sport: Pickleball
Holiday: Birthdays! I love to celebrate others!
Season: Fall
Candy: Fast Break

More About Our Family

Some of our Fun and Games

We enjoy making our mundane everyday tasks fun. For example, we have a sign in our kitchen that says, "our kitchen is for dancing," and we are serious about it! We love to dance in the kitchen with each other and with our kids. A day rarely goes by that we don't blast some music and break out some silly moves with our sons or practice our swing dancing to some country music while waiting for water to boil. We also love laundry sock fights as we're putting away clean laundry or a splash competition during bath time. We want to create fun, long-lasting memories for our family so that one day, our kids will look back and smile at all the good times we created by just having fun together, we so want your baby to be a part of those fun times.

Our Faith

We both are followers of Jesus Christ and have grown up surrounded by families with faith in Christ. We currently attend a non-denominational church that teaches from the Bible and is centered on the gospel of Jesus Christ. We believe the Bible to be the word of God. We also believe this because of the love that has been shared with us through other followers of Christ.
We are called to love others and live this love out, especially within our family. We want to raise our children in grace and truth so they can experience the same love God already has for them.

More About Our Hobbies

We enjoy several outdoor activities. Hiking mountain trails, paddle boarding on lakes, playing at the park, and getting in a game of pickleball or two. Growing up in Colorado has made us appreciate being active and taking the opportunities to be outside. Our two sons have also joined us on a few hikes and trips to the lake.

We also enjoy watching TV, playing board/video games, and hanging out as a family. When the weather or life seems to prevent us from going outdoors, we like to relax on the couch with each other and watch a show or movie as a family. We love gathering friends and family together for game nights or for an evening bonfire.

More About Our Home

Our home is located in a family-friendly suburb that has many nearby parks. Nevada offers lovely weather for family walks or bike rides around the neighborhood. Our family spends about 90% of our time in the backyard, playroom, or at a park. We believe that play is the best way for children to learn and explore, so we make sure to do a lot of it!
Each of the boys have their own room, as will your baby. We have your baby's nursery ready and decorated with mountains and cute little animals, ready for them!

In Closing

Thank you for considering us to become your child's future family. We look forward to growing our family through adoption and teaching our children that family is created through love and commitment. We look forward to sharing our love for all things outdoors with your child; including teaching him or her how to swim, ski/snowboard, and laugh! We would love to keep in touch with you at your comfort level through pictures, letters, and visits. We look forward to getting to know you and your hopes for the future.