Tyler & Kali – Lifetime Adoption

Our Profile

Tyler & Kali

Back to search

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: North Carolina
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years, 3 and 4 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Sibling Group: Yes
Oldest up o 4 years old.
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video


Hello from North Carolina! We’re Tyler and Kali, and we are so honored you are taking the time to learn about us. We are thrilled to grow our family through adoption and would love to share with you a bit about our current lives and what we look forward to doing in growing our family. We are excited to share our sense of adventure with your child while providing a loving, safe space for them as they grow. We would love to keep in touch with you at your comfort level through letters, pictures, and occasional visits.

About Us

We met in high school, began dating at the end of our senior year, attended college together, and married after we graduated! Adoption has been on our hearts for a number of years, and we are thrilled to now grow our family in this way! Our home is full of love and laughter, and we're excited to share our home and hearts with a child.

We are a strong team, and we love to spend time together, whether it's gardening or taking a trip across the country. It's important for us to talk, connect, and spend quality time with each other while we prepare meals and enjoy them together. Camping and traveling are two of our all-time favorite things to do as a family. We love to visit exciting new places all across the United States in our camper!

We look forward to including your child at our dining table each evening and hearing all about their day, including them in all of our adventures, and showing them new things everywhere we go. 

Meet Tyler (by Kali)

Tyler is an adventurous, fun-loving outdoorsman that is devoted to family. During the weekdays, you can find Tyler working for our city as the Stormwater/Engineering Coordinator. He enjoys growing vegetables, doing lawn care for his aunt that lives next door, camping, playing with our animals, and cooking delicious meals (He's usually the one cooking on our camping trips!). When Tyler is around, there is never a shortage of laughter. He will be an amazing parent, and I know he is looking forward to coaching our child on whatever sport they show interest in, teaching them some of his camping skills, and showing them how to catch the biggest fish in the pond.

Fun Fact:
Tyler is an Eagle Scout, which means he has lots of outdoor and survival knowledge! 

Meet Kali (by Tyler)

Kali is a kind, caring and selfless person that has always dreamed of becoming a parent.  She loves volunteering in the nursery at church and playing with our young nephews whenever we are together. Kali is a part-time office manager at our church, which she is glad for as it will allow her to spend most of each day with our child.  She values education and looks forward to using her training as a teacher to ensure that our child is equipped academically. She is particularly excited to share her love of music and hopes to teach them to play an instrument.  Kali enjoys gardening, crafting, sewing, baking, camping, and spending time with family. I look forward to seeing her fulfill her dream of being a parent.

Fun Fact:
Kali keeps up with each adventure by taking lots of photos and scrapbooking.

Our Family

We live within a 3-mile radius of each of our families. We love to spend time having Sunday lunches and suppers with each side of our family. Kali‘s mom and dad, who have been married for 40 years, are already wonderful grandparents to our nephews and can’t wait to share their love with a new grandbaby! Tyler‘s parents, who have been married for 35 years, are excitedly deciding what names their first grandchild will call them.
Kali’s siblings live nearby as well and are very much looking forward to spoiling a sweet new addition to the family. Tyler’s brother lives locally and is looking forward to taking our child to Carolina Panther games. His sister lives one state away and looks forward to sharing all of our family traditions!
We go to the beach annually with each of our families, and we look forward to including our child in all the fun! They will be loved and cherished by each member of our family.

Our Home and Pets in North Carolina

Our home is situated in the rolling foothills of North Carolina, surrounded by 50 acres of family farmland. It is a joy to be surrounded by family and neighbors who are excited for our family to grow through adoption. Our backyard is perfect for a swing set, sandbox, slide, and makeshift ball field. There is plenty of room to roam and explore the great outdoors, including the creek that borders our property.

We have one cat, KitKat, and one dog, Cooper. Both are great with kids and are around them often as our nephews love to spend time with them. KitKat is 2 years old and incredibly gentle and loving. Cooper is a gentle 10-year-old labrador/pointer who loves taking naps by the front door.

Our Promise

We promise that your child will be unconditionally loved and cared for. We will provide a safe, loving, stable, Christian home where happiness is a priority. We promise to share our love for family, God, and the outdoors with your child. Our family and friends will welcome your child with open arms and help us raise them to be a kind, honest, and joyful individual. It is our promise to be in contact with you at your comfort level- be it through letters, pictures, or visits. You will always be held in high regard in our home, and your child will grow up knowing the love that you and we share for them.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Tyler

Education: Construction Management
Profession: Stormwater Engineering Coordinator
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

TV Show: Young Sheldon
Music: Country
Food: Barbeque
Color: Blue
Candy: Peanut M&M's
Holiday: Thanksgiving
Hobby: Camping

More About Kali

Education: Elementary Education
Profession: Church Office Manager
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

TV Show: Ted Lasso
Music: Oldies
Food: Mexican
Color: Teal
Candy: Skittles
Holiday: Halloween
Hobby: Sewing

More About Our Family

Family Traditions

Winter - Driving to the mountains and choosing a Christmas tree to cut, bring home, and decorate together. Gather with our families for Christmas celebrations where we exchange laughs, love, and gifts!

Spring - We begin going on monthly camping trips. Easter gatherings with our families that always include an egg hunt and games.

Summer - Trips to the beach with each of our families where we build sand castles and ride bikes!

Fall - Apple orchards, pumpkin patches, and enjoying the gorgeous leaves in the mountains. Gathering with family for Thanksgiving meals.

Birthdays - We love to celebrate for a week leading up to each of our birthdays with special meals and gifts!

Fun Facts

Kali plays violin and especially loves to play carols during the Christmas season!

Tyler's granddad actually built our home and Tyler's dad grew up here!

Kali has built several items in our home, including our dining table and mantle. She loves to make things!

Tyler loves to help others by pruning hedges, cutting trees, and clearing leaves from gutters. He has such a giving heart!

Our Musical Interests

Tyler loves country music. Whether it's Joe Diffie, Hank Williams Jr., Brad Paisley, or Easton Corbin, you will always find him tuned into a country station.
Kali can jam out to any genre of music. She loves to listen to oldies from each decade and any new music! From Billie Eilish to Bill Withers, you can find just about anything on her playlist!

Our Friends Describe Us As


In Closing

We are honored you are looking at our website. Thank you for taking the time to learn about us. We are so excited to enrich the life of a child by loving and caring for them. We are open to share photos, letters, and visits if that is your desire.